Library Board

Oshawa Public Library Board of Trustees 

Doug Thomson (Chair)
Mark Ashcroft
James Clapp
Croydon DeMello
Eric Guernsey (Vice Chair)
Elizabeth Jamischak
Kristina O'Boyle
Melissa Pringle
Jacqueline Quinn
Linna Tam-Seto
Councillor Tito-Dante Marimpietri
Frances Newman (CEO and Secretary)
You may contact members of the Board of Trustees through the Executive Assistant:
McLaughlin Branch
65 Bagot Street
Oshawa, Ontario L1H 1N2
905-579-6111 ext. 5213

Library Board Meetings

All Library Board meetings are on Thursdays unless otherwise indicated.

The next meeting of the Oshawa Public Library Board will be held on Thursday, June 16, 2022, beginning at 6:30 p.m. All meetings will take place via Zoom unless otherwise noted. 

Members of the public are invited to view the open section of the virtual meeting. The meeting agenda will be posted to the Library website at least 48 hours prior to the meeting. Please contact Stephanie McLean at (905) 579-6111, ext. 5213, or by email at for more information.

January 20, 2022, 6:30 p.m. OPLB Minutes - January 20, 2022 - FINAL
February - no meeting scheduled
March 17, 2022, 6:30 p.m. OPLB Minutes - March 17, 2022 - FINAL
April  - no meeting scheduled
May 5, 2022, 6:30 p.m.
June 16, 2022, 6:30 p.m.
July, August - no meeting scheduled
September 15, 2022, 6:30 p.m.
October 20, 2022, 6:30 p.m.
November 17, 2022, 6:30 p.m.
December - no meeting scheduled

Past Meeting Minutes



Previous years' minutes are available by contacting Stephanie McLean at (905) 579-6111, ext. 5213.

Oshawa Pubic Libraries Land Acknowledgement

Oshawa Public Libraries Statement on Anti-Black Racism

Print this page